ENIC/NARIC network information


While examining the responses received from the survey, the CHARONA II project team noticed that many of our stakeholders were interested to learn more about ENIC/NARICs. As a response, here is some useful information regarding the ENIC/NARIC network:

Many (but not all) countries have a recognition centre that is known as an ENIC (European Network of Information Centres) or NARIC (National Academic Recognition Information Centre). The ENIC/NARIC centres provide a wide range of services including (but not limited to) the recognition of academic and professional qualifications.

The ENIC Network was established in order to implement the Lisbon Recognition Convention and develop policy and practice for the recognition of qualifications. The exact services provided by each recognition centre vary, but they all generally participate in the recognition of foreign diplomas, degrees, and other qualifications. They also provide information on their national education and international education systems.

The NARIC network was created…

View original post 71 more words

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.